For Much of Europe, Reopening Day Is Here

Permitted nationalities Tourists with residency in Denmark, Greenland, Norway, Germany and Iceland may travel to the Faroe Islands starting June 15. Visitors from other countries are “still strongly advised to self-quarantine for 14 days,” according to government guidelines.

Restrictions Visitors from the approved countries do not need to self-quarantine, but must have a medical certificate showing a negative Covid-19 test taken within five days of arrival. Per government recommendations, people must remain apart at least one meter — or just over three feet — in public spaces and are advised to keep two meters, or about six-and-a-half feet, away where risk of infection is considered greater. Bars, restaurants and other venues are advised to close by 10 p.m.

Information can be found at the government’s official website.

Permitted nationalities At midnight June 16, borders will open and restrictions will ease for travelers from the European Union, Britain, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. However, Germany excludes citizens and residents from countries with large-scale lockdowns and entry bans. Visitors from Sweden may not enter, and those from Spain will be excluded until June 21. On Wednesday, the German cabinet extended travel warnings for visitors from more than 160 countries, most outside Europe.

Restrictions Larger-venue events, including concerts, festival and spectator sports have been banned until at least Aug. 31. The reopening process varies across Germany, with the country’s 16 governors determining when certain places reopen, including cinemas, tattoo parlors and brothels.

Information For rules and regulations regarding Germany’s reopening go here. For updates about how the outbreak is affecting travel to Germany, go here. More information on foreign travel can be found here. American travelers can also visit the Embassy website.

Permitted nationalities As of June 15, Greece is allowing visitors from the following 29 countries: Germany, Austria, Denmark, Norway, Cyprus, Israel, Switzerland, Japan, Malta, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Australia, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Albania, Estonia, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Hungary, South Korea, Serbia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic and Finland.

Restrictions According to Greece’s Civil Aviation Authority, some travelers may be required to quarantine or take Covid-19 testing. Random visitor tests will be conducted and the list of acceptable countries for travel will be updated again before July 1.

Source Article